What are the booster fill tubes?

Discussion about Compressors, hose, pipes, fittings, launchers, release mechanisms, and launch tubes.
Chonchielopez
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

What are the booster fill tubes?

Post by Chonchielopez »

Fellow rocket enthusiasts I am relatively new to water rockets and was wondering if you guys could give me some help. I have a question about the booster fill tubes on the cluster launcher. I was wondering if you could give me the name of the part and were I could find it.
Attachments
I would like to know what the names of the three tubes are.
Day56_water_rocket_06_s.jpg (47.26 KiB) Viewed 164 times
Launchers are hard to make
U.S. Water Rockets1
WRA2 Member
WRA2 Member

Re: What are the booster fill tubes?

Post by U.S. Water Rockets1 »

Chonchielopez wrote:Fellow rocket enthusiasts I am relatively new to water rockets and was wondering if you guys could give me some help. I have a question about the booster fill tubes on the cluster launcher. I was wondering if you could give me the name of the part and were I could find it.
That doesn't look like a standard component. It appears to be hand fabricated and not a mass produced part. You could probably make your own similar design from local pipe material. You could also probably get someone to make something similar if you ask around. Fellow forum member "Batkiter" makes various parts that are indistinguishable from manufactured pieces. Maybe you can send him a PM and see if he can give you some advice on this kind of launcher design? He's super helpful and a great guy.
Team U.S. Water Rockets
Visit USWaterRockets.com
Visit our Blog
Tune in to our YouTube Channel
Visit our Facebook page
Visit our Twitter Page
Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work. --Thomas Edison
Chonchielopez
Advanced Member
Advanced Member

Post by Chonchielopez »