Greetings from Venezuela.

This forum is for new members to introduce themselves and tell us how they got started in water rocketry.
Q
WRA2 Member
WRA2 Member

Greetings from Venezuela.

Post by Q »

Hello everybody!
My name is Carlos, I'm from Caracas, Venezuela and I work as a Professor of Astronomy at the Humboldt Planetarium in Caracas. I also belong to a non-profit organization -the Star Trek Club Venezuela- which has been doing some work regarding education and popularization of science and technology by means of cooperation with other institutions such as the local Science Museum, National Cinematheque, 2 universities and of course, the planetarium. The answer from the people, specially children, has been very stimulating and we hope to continue with this kind of activities.
Now that we are boldly going were no venezuelan trekker has gone before, this new (for us) field of water rocketry will be as fun as brain and heart touching. I (and we) hope to contribute and to compete to take water rockets as high as possible.
There is another member of WRA2 from Venezuela, Vicente Toledo, and his nick is vichito3. I hope he reads this message or if you know something about him, please let him know that I want to contact him. Thanks.

For Tim Chen (Team Enterprise): Is the name to remember Star Trek? ;-)

"The Earth is the cradle of humanity, but mankind cannot stay in the cradle forever."
Konstantin Tsiolkovsky (1857-1935)

Best regards,
Carlos Quintana.
Mark Chen
WRA2 Member
WRA2 Member

Re: Greetings from Venezuela.

Post by Mark Chen »

Q wrote:Hello everybody!